Birthdaycake

After getting back from the stable I went home to my apartment to take a shower. But there was no warm water. So I ended up sitting, icecold, on the floor watching Netflix for more than two hours (after they said it should be done) with my furry stable clothes waiting for the warm water to be turned on again. Not great. 

After finally getting a warm shower I was so exhausted that I curled up with a million blankets and accidentally fell asleep on the sofa. 

Since there was so much panic with Shahina today I didn’t intend on really celebrating my birthday in the normal way and I must admit that I was a little sad about it. 

But when I woke up from my nap, I was in for a birthday surprise. Adam had baked a chocolate cake(!) and bought roses and put out presents and lit candles. I was so surprised that I actually even cried a little. What a day it’s been! 

Also I would just like to say thank you all so much for all the congratulations on Instagram and Facebook. I am so very greatful. 💛🎂🦄🙏🎁

Leave a Reply

