Dressage and long Mondays

​​


A very long Monday. We started a new interesting course in Physiology today at University

Afterwards, I went to the stable and rode two dressage lessons for our trainer Per. 

The first lesson was on an excited Popgun who is improving loads for each dressage lesson. At times it felt like we were looking very fancy. 

The second lesson was with baby Arshaq and Adam was kind enough to film some of it. I just finished making them into the video above. 🦄

There were some minor disagreements caused by me being a little unfocused due to some problems with my saddle slipping. I think I put on too much gloss. 

But we were told that it was obvious that we had done our homework, which was very nice. And Arshaq did great as long as I was properly in the game. 💪

We then quickly did almost all the stable duties(except filling the hay) and then had to hurry off. My endurance riding club had a board meeting today and I got to come and take part. 

I would really like to be a more permanent member in the future. I would especially love to help get more people interested in endurance riding and to bring people in our club closer together with more training rides and camps. 

I can tell you, my legs were quite sore after yesterday’s workout. But I can promise that I am now quite properly tired, in a good way. 

Sponsored by 🔹P&T Kungsängen🔹 and 🔹Exclusive Horsewear🔹! Get a 🔹15% discount🔹 on personalized covers, stable curtains, saddlepads, bridlebags and so much more if you use the code 15%@enduranceella when you order at http://exclusivehorsewear.com 
🔹(If you order be sure to let me know and I will give you a shoutout)🔹

Leave a Reply

