Lesson in the Woods

  
Today, for the first time ever, Arshaq and Popgun went for a ride in the woods together. Our trainer Per rode Popgun and I rode baby Arshaq who was amazing. 

Arshaq got to walk and trot both first and last and acted way better than I could have expected despite it being a new place, passing cars, loose chickens and riding next to a horse he doesn’t know very well.

 Popgun was more excited on the way back and was pulling a little on the reins but settled down eventually.  

We also tried letting Arshaq ride by himself on the way back while Popgun practiced standing and waiting. 

Mom rode in the woods at the same time with Nipeta but decided not to join us this time and my Dad took some wonderful pictures as we left. 

So now I am back at the apartment after a nice day, waiting for Adam to get back from Norway. Dad and I just gave the ponies their food and now I am ready for my own well deserved dinner. 

 

Sponsored by 🔹P&T Kungsängen🔹 and 🔹Exclusive Horsewear🔹! Get a 🔹15% discount🔹 on personalized covers, stable curtains, saddlepads, bridlebags and so much more if you use the code 15%@enduranceella when you order at http://exclusivehorsewear.com 

🔹(If you order be sure to let me know and I will give you a shoutout)🔹

Leave a Reply

