Pony gymnastics and new riders


Tonight I rode some dressage with my Popgun and we walked and trotted over poles. 

We worked on perfecting our circles and also lateral movements. It felt like his movements were smooth as silk and he was clearly showing that it was fun in every way.

It was windy and we rode without a bit but Popgun was still very well behaved yet very enthusiastic. 

There was also a girl called Maria who came out today and rode Shahina for about an hour in the paddock today. The idea is that she hopefully will come back once a week and help me with Shahina

They mostly worked on getting to know each other and I ran next to them some of the time, even at a canter. By the end they were looking very good together. 

One of my favorite pictures of Shahina and myself from a few summers ago. 

Shahina is such a princess and is always good on picture. 

Tomorrow I am going back to Sweden International Horse Show. It was so much fun yesterday so I asked mom if she maybe would be able to find some more tickets. 

Please come say hello if you should see me. I already ran into Rosita from ridelovelaugh on Instagram and that was so neat.💛
Sponsored by 🔹P&T Kungsängen🔹 and 🔹Exclusive Horsewear🔹! Get a 🔹15% discount🔹 on personalized covers, stable curtains, saddlepads, bridlebags and so much more if you use the code 15%@enduranceella when you order at http://exclusivehorsewear.com 

🔹(If you order be sure to let me know and I will give you a shoutout)🔹

2 thoughts on “Pony gymnastics and new riders

Leave a Reply

