Nothing great comes without effort


Today’s training was Prince Popgun‘s third ever jumptraining. And we learned a lot

Popgun was enthusiastic as always and tried his very best dispite not really knowing what he was supposed to do. I on the other hand felt quite stupid and like I had never sat on a horse before

Let me be completly clear. 

We made a lot of mistakes, and practically all of them were due to me not properly helping him understand what we were supposed to do.  

I don’t usually cry after I ride but today I couldn’t really stop myself. Silly, I know. 

I know we are both new to jumping and that it is nothing at all like Endurance. But I just felt like I could have done better. And that we had better flow last time. 

My first thought was that I never wanted to do this again. But on the 40 minute walk back to the stable I remembered how much fun he had last time. We both thought it was great, dispite some minor miscommunications. 

I know that I shouldn’t give up so easily and that nothing great comes without a little effort so we will go to next weeks training as well. And try not to be so incredibly hard on myself as I can be.

After all, I would never push or expect as much from anyone else. So I shouldn’t expect this much from myself, right? 

Nobody is good at everything without practice. So please don’t laugh too much when you look at the video.

Sponsored by 🔹P&T Kungsängen🔹 and 🔹Exclusive Horsewear🔹! Get a 🔹15% discount🔹 on personalized covers, stable curtains, saddlepads, bridlebags and so much more if you use the code 15%@enduranceella when you order at http://exclusivehorsewear.com 
🔹(If you order be sure to let me know and I will give you a shoutout)🔹

10 thoughts on “Nothing great comes without effort

Leave a Reply

