December 9th: To which place on earth would you like to travel when you close your eyes and dream away? 

Advent calendar flap number nine: To which place on earth would you like to travel when you close your eyes and dream away? 

The most beautiful place on earth that I know of is a little island in the Caribbean where my family and I used to travel to when I was growing up. 

The sand and the ocean were the best places to play in and we would spend hours snorkeling around and learning about all the beautiful fishes. In the pretty house we would spend time together as a family and rent movies  from the nearby supermarket. We would also  feed the exotic local birds, eat strange yet yummy fruit, I would play with my brothers, watch out for tarantulas and scorpions, enjoy the colorful sunsets and I eventually even learned how to dive into the swimming pool. After a lot of not so elegant attempts.

As we took the picture above, we realized that there were people getting married on the beach below. I am sure it was the most romantic and beautiful wedding ever. 

The only thing that could make this place more beautiful to me would be if I somehow could have ridden one of my own horses there. Imagine riding around on the long white beaches and climbing up the small mountains to watch the sunset and the stars. 

Something worth dreaming about when I close my eyes tonight. 

This is part of Kajson’s advent calendar 
Sponsored by 🔹P&T Kungsängen🔹 and 🔹Exclusive Horsewear🔹 get a 15% discount from Exclusive Horsewear and a shoutout if you use the code 15%@enduranceella

2 thoughts on “December 9th: To which place on earth would you like to travel when you close your eyes and dream away? 

Leave a Reply

