Grand Prix dreams 😂


Monday afternoon our dressage trainer Per came out and trained baby Arshaq and myself.

Arshaq was quite focused and well behaved, which I appreciated a lot. 

We tried to keep his young mind as busy as we would by keeping the pace brisk and by doing as many riding figures as we could think of in both a walk and trot. We practiced doing serpentines, diagonals, 20 meter circles, 10 meter circles and riding down the center line while pretending that we were at a Grand Prix dressage competition. I can dream at least, right? 😂💛

I am sure my show off Arshaq doesn’t see a problem with that idea at all. 

We also worked on stopping and starting from a walk and a trot as smoothly and as gracefully as possible. This, I think, was the exercise that went best. 

By the end we also cantered, once on each side on a big 20 meter circle. 
I then let baby out again in the pasture with Nipeta and I hurried home with my Dad to finally eat. 

We came back after not too long to finish up with the chores. I also tiddied up my locker which desperatly needed doing.  

Sponsored by 🔹P&T Kungsängen🔹 and 🔹Exclusive Horsewear🔹 

Leave a Reply

