Ready for our Flag 🇸🇪

Arshaq’s new saddlepad from Exclusive Horsewear makes my little baby look ready to take on the world. 🇸🇪💛🏆🐴🌟

I really like the yellow with blue and gold trim on Arshaq and I love seeing his name things. I just know that he will and We took a ride in the snowy paddock to celebrate. ❄️🙏

There was a pony in the paddock when we got there and that would have caused a few problems for us in the past. Today, thankfully, it worked just fine, even when they were cantering.

Some strange creaking noices just outside the paddock were, apparently, way more worthy of my little Prince’s wide looks of concern.

(Because, as we all know, that must be what chestnut-eating monsters sound like.)

But I feel like I did my job in keeping him preoccupied. And I didn’t feel like I might potentially get dumped in the snow, not even once, which is a step up from some of our previous rides together.

We walked most of the time in a big circle near the gate but we changed directions often and I asked him to move laterally for a couple of steps every once in a while. We also trotted for a couple of laps in each direction but not more than that. Overall he was unusually sweet and calm again, despite (or perhaps because) the reins being attached to the sidepull again (and not to the very kind bit we use). Or maybe it was because of our progress together or because mom was there to keep us company in the dark (just in case I fell off on my face). Either way, maybe it would be good to call out the dentist again even though she was recently here and said that nothing was wrong. (Just in case it isn’t my riding skills making all the difference.)

Our biggest problem came towards the end of our ride when the sweet pony that was keeping us company (and protecting us from potential chestnut-eating monsters in the bushes) left to go inside. But I feel like we got through that in a good way too.

We finished our ride in a good place and I rode him to the stable door, got off somewhat gracefully, walked back with a calm baby to the paddock, turned off the lights, walked us over to the trailer to check out what my mom was up to and then brought him inside. Just to make a point.

I love finishing our ride in ways like this. To me it is the feeling we get from the end of the ride that is most important because that is the one that I will remember the longest.

Sponsored by 🔸Exclusive Horsewear🔸 and 🔹Puls & Träning Kungsängen🔹

Leave a Reply

